16' mirrocraft full rebuild with big front casting deck

Hey guys, new to the posting, but I have been browsing for quite a while now. I've also had my eye on a few other boating forums, and I think this one probably has the best "populous" for what I am looking to do.
Quick back story: Just bought this boat at the end of the summer here. Been fishing since I was a kid, and recently jumped full into it. Including making youtube videos, fishing tournaments, going on week long fishing trips, the whole works. All while using my very kind step fathers boat. Obviously he wasn't too keen on me using his boat more than him, and I started to want to be able to do mods to the boat, and we didn't see eye to eye on thing. So I bought this one.

It is a 1987 16' Mirrocraft Northport Troller. It came with a 1987 30HP Evinrude with electric start which seems to run great. I am by no means a mechanic, but there are no obvious problems with it.

I've got the entire boat gutted down to the metal, with the exception of the rod locker, and its counter part on the opposite side of the boat. Its the same shape as the rod locker, but the starboard side has no storage at all in it, it is just filled with foam. I plan on getting all of the foam out of both sides because it doesn't seem to be "closed cell" anymore, and I am afraid would water-log if it got wet. I''ll replace the foam with the 2 part poly pour foam.,
Ive got about 15% of the exterior of the boat stripped down to the metal. I'm going to strip the whole boat, and then prime and paint it. Exterior only I think.
Then I would like to put the same layout of the floor back in, just with new wood that I'll seal up really well with Oil based Enamel paint. Then carpet the floor obviously.