1964 MFG 14' boat

skAr kreme

Cadet
my dad just gave me a 1964 MFG 14' boat and i am going to fully restore it, so ima need some help finding some parts for it and some ideas would be helpful in my quest to restoring it. it is in fair shape and needs some work, i know how to fiberglass and paint and do almost all the work to it. i really want to be creative and keep it retro with new technology

thanks

pics coming soon

littlefin

Cadet
Re: 1964 MFG 14' boat

Fixing them up "YOUR WAY" is most of the fun. :)
After that their nothing but relaxation. Who wants that? ;)

Glad to meet you. Now send the D- - B pictures already!

sphelps

Supreme Mariner

Welcome Aboard skAr kreme !!
Looks like your dad had it rigged up for mostly fishing. What model is it ? Most of these 60 models have the blue aqua color. It's nice to see a different color now and then. The rail around the bow seems to be an add on. I'm still learning about these mfg myself.
Is the floor and the transom good? Good luck with the restore!
S.P.

SteveMFG_Oxford

Petty Officer 1st Class

Good luck with your "new" toy! Looks like a good place to start.

This boat shares many similarities with my '61 Oxford. Length, stern profile, transom shape, gunnel caps and probably more. See my thread on the my continuing saga of rehabbing my little boat. Perhaps you'll spot some useful information!

When budgeting time and money for your project ... look it over and make a best estimate of time and cost. Then triple it !!

It's a lot of work and time. If you like boats like I do, it will be worth it! I'm a little over half way there and am looking forward to enjoying some summer months on the water with my '61.

Time to get started!!

littlefin

Cadet

I like it! That's a real fisherman's boat.

Not to bad of shape to. Hopefully everything is solid and you only have to freshen her up.
If not. Invest in sandpaper!:rolleyes:

Remember: We build them because its fun. Not because its easy!

Last edited:

skAr kreme

Cadet