ID this boat? (52kb pic inside)

mparks

Cadet
Hi, I'm a complete newbie to boating... and my brother just gave me this boat:<br />
boat1.jpg
<br /><br />I want to insure it, but the insurance company is asking for a year and model.. the pink slip on the boat says simply "PREMIUM" under the make.. with no year! <br /><br />Does anyone recognize this type of boat? Any guesses at a manufacturer? Or is it too common a design? The motor is a Mercury 100hp (which runs). I looked around a little for a serial plate of some kind, but didn't find one.. but didn't look exhaustively.<br /><br />Also, any guess at the combined value of trailer and boat? A couple support brackets are missing padding (which can't be good for the hull!). The interior seats and seat framing are gone (they were trashed, I yanked them out)... so nothing inside now. It's a definite fixer upper interior wise.<br /><br />Any tips, info, advice, etc., are greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for any help.<br /><br />-Mike<br />Sacramento, CA

D

DJ

Re: ID this boat? (52kb pic inside)

Mike,<br /><br />What a great brother. It's a nice looking boat. Great potential.<br /><br />If it has a HID # (hull ID) it will be on the transom (right side looking from rear).<br /><br />It sort of looks like a Glastron G-3.

Pursuit2150

Chief Petty Officer

Don't know the boat , but with 100 horses, fasten you'r seat belt! Looks Great, and in ex-cond.

mparks

Cadet