Fuel Tank Leaking?

Acipenser

Seaman Apprentice
New to these forums, so this might be in the wrong one.

I just got an 86 Four Winns 190 Horizon from my dad. It has not been in the water in about 11 years. I am a boat repair novice, so I can use all the help I can get.

I washed the boat down the other day to clean it up, and then raised the bow to get it to drain well. The ski locker was not draining well, so I tried to flush it out with a hose. Seemed to work ok, but the water does not flow back to the bilge very well at all. We smelled some petro chemical smell, but thought it might be just a little oil from the bilge area draining out. Put a bucket under the drain and over a couple hours collected what looked like redish black oily gunk mixed with water. Figured that the oil tank had leaked a little or two jugs of oil had leaked a little that were next to the bilge.

Fast forward a week to yesterday. Noticed that the port side of drain area beneath the ski locker had not drained well, so I went to clean out that side. Tried with a hose and a small 1/4" diameter tubing to open its drain. Only to find out after lots of trying that it does not have a drain and is all foamed in. Is that usual?