ANOTHER Seville Restoration!

Hello all!

Let me start out by introducing myself! My names Nate, I'm 23 years old(just a youngster!), live in NE Ohio, new to Iboats, and have got one hell of a project ahead of me!:facepalm: Growing up my family had a 1978 24' Sea Ray Sundancer, that my father maintained immaculately until we got rid of it sometime around 2001. We kept her docked up at Catawba Island and spent just about every weekend on her. Those weekends and vacations growing up on the boat are some of my most cherished memories! Ever since shes been gone though there has been a big hole missing in my heart and last fall I decided it was time to start searching for a boat of my own. After searching around for a little bit I came up with a crazy idea... I decided I wanted to buy a boat that would need work! I'm a repairmen by trade and simply fixing something that is broken is what I love to do, and I figure I will be able to learn all the intricacies of the vessel I will own, and have the pride in being able to say that I rebuilt every bit of this thing! Plus the amount of uncared for, neglected boats for sale at a cheap price seems to out weigh the nice ones available! I knew that I wanted something small enough that I could trailer around easily but be big enough at the same time to handle Lake Erie, be somewhat economical, and have a cuddy so my father and I can once again have some weekends on the lake together. I searched around for a couple months and finally saw something that caught my eye, a 1984 19' Sea Ray Seville cuddy cabin. I had mainly been looking for a Sea Ray, partially because that's what I grew up around, and also because I just really like the lines of Ray's. So I contacted the seller, went and looked at it, Interior was roached, hull heavily oxidized, plenty of soft spots in the floor, the only bonus being he started it up for me and the engine ran great! It came with a nice shape EZ loader style trailer, and I couldn't argue with what his as