what size ob is a 15 ft fiberglass starcraft boat rated for?

king salami

Cadet
hi im new to iboats so if this is in the wrong thread help me out to where i should post this but, i just bought an old 15ft fiberglass starcraft boat. not sure of the model or the year the reg says 0000. i have the vin from the reg but there is no plate on the boat indicating the capacities it has been removed or painted by the previous owner. so my question is " what size out board can i put on this boat?" if there is anyone with a similar boat or if you used to have one of these please help me out.

gm280

Supreme Mariner
Re: what size ob is a 15 ft fiberglass starcraft boat rated for?

hi im new to iboats so if this is in the wrong thread help me out to where i should post this but, i just bought an old 15ft fiberglass starcraft boat. not sure of the model or the year the reg says 0000. i have the vin from the reg but there is no plate on the boat indicating the capacities it has been removed or painted by the previous owner. so my question is " what size out board can i put on this boat?" if there is anyone with a similar boat or if you used to have one of these please help me out.

First of all welcome to iboats :welcome: Great to have you aboard...

It is pretty hard to say for certain being how there are so many 15' boats out there. Could you take a few pictures from different angles and repost? That way everybody can size up your boat and give a more definitive answer... Also measure the transom and the beam (width) of the boat so we can tell more about what you could use and what would be both over powered and under powered... :)

king salami

Cadet