Boat seat question

DougEh

Recruit
Hi guys/girls

Newbie here and my fist post... I am renovating my 96 Northwood 1675 fisherman and I have a question regarding seats. I read on this site that in 96 seating guidelines were put out. Now is this "code" or just a recommendation? I believe it is just a recommendation. My second question is does anyone run these style seat post in their tiller boat http://www.iboats.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/king-pin-seat.jpg my boat does a whopping 20mph and are these post and bases sufficient to withstand that, under a 200lbs man? Any input is appreciated.

Doug

gm280

Supreme Mariner
Re: Boat seat question

Hi guys/girls

Newbie here and my fist post... I am renovating my 96 Northwood 1675 fisherman and I have a question regarding seats. I read on this site that in 96 seating guidelines were put out. Now is this "code" or just a recommendation? I believe it is just a recommendation. My second question is does anyone run these style seat post in their tiller boat http://www.iboats.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/king-pin-seat.jpg my boat does a whopping 20mph and are these post and bases sufficient to withstand that, under a 200lbs man? Any input is appreciated.

Doug

Welcome to iboats :welcome: Great to have you aboard...