Be gentle, it's my first time!

CCrew

Chief Petty Officer
Ok, if these things go anywhere it's not because I didn't try. I wanted to be totally finished this weekend, but doesn't look like that's going to happen, as I've run short of epoxy before getting to the rear bulkhead. Stringers are totally encapsulated though. I'm amazed just how yellow the epoxy gets, as the stringers were darker wood than the rear bulkhead..<br /><br />
boat39.jpg

Hooty

Rear Admiral
Re: Be gentle, it's my first time!

Looks mighty righteous ta me, sir.<br /><br />c/6<br />Hooty

CCrew

Chief Petty Officer

Thanks! :D <br />Here's the before...Just a bit of difference..<br /><br />
boat21.jpg

crab bait

Captain

good job.. don't forget,, make provisions for wire ,fuel,& cables.. <br /><br />USCG says all boats under 21 ft. must have level floatation... <br /><br />what kinda stringer wood...???

bubbakat

Captain

CC those stringers look good to me. If they go anywhere the rest of the boat will have to follow :D

CCrew

Chief Petty Officer

"good job.. don't forget,, make provisions for wire ,fuel,& cables"<br /><br />Yup. Cables run across the top of the starboard gunwale and back. Fuel tank goes in between the two bulkheads.. Still have to come up with a mounting arrangement that I'm happy with, as Bilgeliner's idea of mounting was laying it on two strips of rubrail vinyl, then stuffing chopped glass loosely alongside and pouring resin on it.. <br /><br />"USCG says all boats under 21 ft. must have level floatation..."<br /><br />Both sides of the center channel will get 4lb foam.. <br /><br />what kinda stringer wood...???<br /><br />Douglas Fir. even the little blocks that hold the bulkheads. Ply is A/B Marine Douglas fir also. <br /><br />Regards, and Thanks!<br /><br />Roger

JasonJ

Rear Admiral