Those crazy guys

The Rooster

Ensign
Re: Those crazy guys

Yea, I've seen that one before. Looks almost suicidal. Anybody that can handle smaller vessels in those kinds of following seas is good. Can't even imagine the amount of force against that rudder !!!:eek:

Bondo

Staff member

Ayuh,.... If that don't make ya seasick, I don't think anything could....

Wanta Ride......:laugh: :faint2:

foodfisher

Captain

Hardy souls. The only way I'm going to experience that is through these videos.

Toddavid

Petty Officer 2nd Class

What am I missing? Are they mugging for the camera? Looks like they are purposely staying in the surf? Further out looks like less cresting waves and just consistent swell.

No doubt that is a wild ride, I guess I am just asking why they would be staying put in the crashing surf. Newbie here with no real rough stuff experience.

tazrig

Lieutenant Commander

What am I missing? Are they mugging for the camera? Looks like they are purposely staying in the surf? Further out looks like less cresting waves and just consistent swell.

No doubt that is a wild ride, I guess I am just asking why they would be staying put in the crashing surf. Newbie here with no real rough stuff experience.

Those boats aren't built for speed. Sometimes if the tide is going one way and the wind the other, you can get stuck making little or no headway at all because you just don't have the power to push through it. Been there done that, no fun!

rallyart

Lieutenant Junior Grade

They are fishing at the mouth of a river. That is why they are staying there.

OrangeTJ

Petty Officer 3rd Class

"Dyin' ain't much of a livin", said Clint Eastwood. That' just nuts! How in the heck could you actually do the fishing part when you have to work so hard just to stay upright and afloat?

smokeonthewater

Fleet Admiral