Advise for making a casting platform with flush mount seats

TheHookUp

Cadet
I recently removed the stern livewell and casting platform (pictured) and am brainstorming on replacing the previous platform with some seats that mount flush as seen on many new rigs. Are there any threads out there with this already done? Does anyone have a pictures with how they did theirs or where to get seats that fold flat to use? Ill try to include a picture of what I am looking for. Thanks for any input.
downsized_0520121845.jpgdownsized_0520121845a.jpgflush seats.jpg

tfitch03

Seaman
Re: Advise for making a casting platform with flush mount seats

I have no experience with this but seems like you would want to buy your seat cushions first so you can build your platform with the proper dimensions. I think that would be a great addition/modification!

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner

I wanted to do something similar with my boat but the engineering proved more than what I was capable of. I never saw any pre-made fold flat seats. I had thought about disassembling a regular folding seat and trying to make something. I just ended up building a box for the center and putting a jump seat on either side. http://i176.photobucket.com/albums/w200/ezmobee/New Boat/IMG_0488.jpg

TheHookUp

Cadet

I wanted to do something similar with my boat but the engineering proved more than what I was capable of.]