Mercruiser 5.7 alpha thunderbolt IV - nightmare - no start

Patriciah22a

Cadet
First and foremost thanks to all of the members on this forum that have provided invaluable information for my prior research, I am convinced I've leeched dozens of hours of reading and for the most part it was extremely helpful. I hope I can give back to the community in the long run.

Here's my synopsis. 1996 Maxum SCR2400 with mercruiser I/o 5.7 2bb carb. I am a mechanic and am prepared for the worst.