My Tips Which May Help Someone

dropbear68

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Ive done up several hulls over the years and even built a few from scratch, pending on your intended purpose and how heavy your wallet is and mine is always full of dust and butterflys lol Ive become a bit of a guru at making do and improvising, my current project is a late 70s NautiGlass V16 with a Chrysler 70HP, she has done alot of work this hull over the years and the 70s had several rebuilds, it was showing its age, I got it fairly cheap and its just a fishing boat to me I dont see the need in spending major amounts of money on something with all the bells and whistles when an older boat does the same job, long as your not into playing keep up with the joneses.

Paint, mine was shot, I merely filled the nicks and scrapes with polyester filler, a good rub down with wet and dry, I used Dulux Kill Rust epoxy enamel, as a painter I can vouch for this stuff, it drys hard, last really well and is so easy to clean down and repaint every 5 years, its suitable for exterior and on the inside too, luckily my floor and transom was sound and needed nothing other then a clean, I have even coated the Chrysler in it, 4 coats in all and it looks a treat too, the trailer will cop a few coats of Kill Rust Silver in time, with some careful washing and flushing after each sea trip it will last me out,

Hull ETC