Mark V SHOP SMITH

bigdee

Commander
Re: Mark V SHOP SMITH

Had one and loved it it....regret I ever sold it. Very versatile and setups are fast and easy and can be transferred from one setup to another. I used mine to mass produce knick- knacks and grandfather clocks.

chriscraft254

Commander

I have one that was given to me. It has only been used twice. I'm a contractor and really have no need for it because I have all the tools already. I'm trying to decide wether or not to sell it and how much I should ask for it. Its over 5 grand worth of stuff.

iCam

Petty Officer 3rd Class

I inherited a mark 3 from my grandfather. He had a small shop and it was perfect for him. But like Chriscraft, I have all the tools it can do except the lathe portion. I have checked on selling, but they are on CL for around $300. For that price I decided to keep it. I almost trade it for a boat once, but the other guy couldn't think of a time that he could use it. They sure take up alot of room though.

chriscraft254

Commander

Yeah, the ones I'm seeing on cl are old and rusted and look well used. This is the unit, it is a Mark V. Its the 50th anniversary edition with the higher output motor. I have all the original paper work/receipts. It will be a deal for somebody if there looking for one. I have put it on CL. No bites yet. Guess I will see what happens.
shopsmith011.jpg

iCam

Petty Officer 3rd Class

That is a nice setup! Mine is one of the older models. You should be able to get something good for it.

bigdee

Commander

Nice looking! you should not have much trouble selling it. Those things are amazing. I sold mine long ago and now have had to buy a shop full of tools to replace it and still cannot do all the things that the Mark V could do. Because the setups carried over I could change tools faster than walking to another machine and then setting it up.

Autotech

Petty Officer 1st Class

Chris what city in Ky is it listed.. Been kinda looking for one here in Ms.

Yacht Dr.