Looking for my first boat!

tycoonbob

Recruit
Good evening everyone. First off, I would like to say hello to all, as I am new here.

I apologize if this is in the wrong section, but I did not see where else to ask. I am new to boating. I have never driven a boat before, and I have not been on a personal boat since I was young, and I am now 23. I am looking to purchase my first boat sometime early next year.

So far I have decided that I want a bowrider, and I am currently looking around 19 ft, but there is nothing certain about that. From a few days of searching, I have found two boats that I like...but want to know if there is anything else I should be looking at.

Yamaha SX190 -- I like the deck area at the stern, and I like how it uses a low profile jet engine. It's out of the way, with ample seating above.
Stingray 195RX -- Seems like a great starter boat. I like how it's an I/O, which is my second choice after jet.

I also like that I can get either of these boats, new with a trailer and great features, for around $20k. With financing, that is around $200/mo...which is great. However, other than insurance and fuel, what other costs should I be looking at? What kind of maintenance would be required on a new boat such as one of theses? I am not set on a new boat, as I will also be looking at used boats once I get closer to pulling the trigger, but want something 2010 or new, if it's a 19 footer. Should I go a little older and get a bigger (22-23 ft)?