still looking for my first, help me out guys and check this boat out

Bigdaddy021970

Recruit
Re: still looking for my first, help me out guys and check this boat out

A little work and that might be a nice little fishin boat. The motor may be old, but if it is still running, it'll probably last a while longer as long as it's cared for properly. I'd probably offer 1000 to start. Who knows? He might take it.

fambugee

Cadet

thanks bigdaddy. it does look like a decent boat. my concern is the motor. i am a mechanic so labor isn't an issue, but parts availability is, can these vintage motors still be serviced properly?

Bigdaddy021970

Recruit

thanks bigdaddy. it does look like a decent boat. my concern is the motor. i am a mechanic so labor isn't an issue, but parts availability is, can these vintage motors still be serviced properly?

I have a 1972 Evinrude fisherman 6 HP on my 14' flat bottom. I have had it serviced a few times but never had to get any major parts for it. The guys that worked on it for me told me it would probably last a long time as long as I take care of it. I have looked on the Internet for parts, (just for kicks) and have found many places that carry parts for my motor. Get online and do a search concerning that motor and see what comes up. I'll bet there's a place out there that would carry them. I hope it works out for you.

fambugee

Cadet

awesome, thanks. this is my first boat and i have yet to hear anything negative about mirrocraft through my research. i'll look online for parts for this motor, thanks for the help.

BonairII

Commander

I see it was listed on the 17th and it's still not sold (good to know when you negotiate price).

Make sure the seller fires up the motor.

Offer him $700 and negotiate from there.

Pony

Rear Admiral