Just a rant

duke33

Petty Officer 1st Class
I have'nt been a member long. I get on here everyday to research and learn. I am a member of other forums. One of my favorites is http://www.monsterfishkeepers.com/. Over there I studied my butt off to learn to fish keep, and got darned good at it. Here's my beef. I have studied every, including archive threads (here),that pertain to my situation, to learn, and after reading through 1000's I have learned that here you guy's prefer old threads NOT be reserected. I have found several i would like to bring back up because they contain useful information that really did'nt clear it up for me but the OP understood. The thing is, over there I got tired of answering,or even reading about the same q's everyday. If I do bring up an old thread I hope I don't get reprimanded.:) People need to learn to do a little research on their own. Point being..I'm not allowed to bring up a dead thread? Thanks for listening.

foodfisher

Captain
Re: Just a rant

It's easy, after researching the old threads, start your own thread with your current questions. Adds to the library. Oh, by the way, complaining about forum regulations is not allowed either. Do it w/pms to the mods.

roscoe

Supreme Mariner

Start your own thread, then reference the old thread(s) with a link, so people can catch up, and participate, and ask for clarification, explanation, or further details..

MTboatguy

Fleet Admiral

OK, research, then start another thread, which is the preferred method on this particular system!

( I do have to say, not complaining about the rules throws me a bit though, I own and run 3 very popular forums and always welcome the complaints, the largest has over 7500 members!) But hey, to each their own.

bruceb58

Supreme Mariner

I do have to say, not complaining about the rules throws me a bit though,
hey that violates section 9 of the Forum code!