1973 Sea Sprite project

bond9797

Cadet
Hello everyone here at iboats. I purchased this 1973 Sea Sprite from a friend of a friend just recently and I am hoping to get this boat ready to go for next summer. I know its going to take a lot of work but im ready to put in the time over the winter to get it in the water. I am joining the "in over my head boat restoration club" I think. I am new to boats all together and really have only been on a boat probably a couple dozen times in my life. I have been reading pretty much anything I can find on this forum about restoring/fixing boats. I have learned quite a bit of the boat repair lingo I believe which I tell you is pretty hard to understand at first. Anyways I will be looking for ANY tips or guidance you guys can provide me. No tip, suggestion or advice should go unsaid because like I said I am new to boats and REALLY new to repair/restoration. Without further adieu here are the pictures.
These are the pictures taken of the boat before doing anything to it.
2011-11-07 15.26.00.jpg2011-10-17 18.16.05.jpg2011-10-17 18.16.21.jpg

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner
Re: 1973 Sea Sprite project

Pics aren't working. Click the "Go Advanced" button when posting if you want to post pics (due to a forum glitch iboats doesn't seem real interested in fixing). Welcome to dry dock!

bond9797

Cadet

Oh that's strange it seems to work for me when I view it normally. I am on my phone right now and I can't seem to find the go advanced button at the moment. I will mess with it when I get home later tonight. Thanks for the welcome anyways though lol

Woodonglass

Supreme Mariner