Seaman
2005 Bayliner 185 BR
Blue
3.0L Merc 135 Hp
Snap down bow and cockpit covers
Bimini Top
Galvanized trailer
$12,000 Canadian

I am looking at a 2007 Stingray aswell but looked at this one and I liked it. Can you give me some info on the company and this brand and this boat.

Thanks

BARKLEY

Banned
Re: 2005 Bayliner 185 BR Info please

2005 Bayliner 185 BR
Blue
3.0L Merc 135 Hp
Snap down bow and cockpit covers
Bimini Top
Galvanized trailer
$12,000 Canadian

I am looking at a 2007 Stingray aswell but looked at this one and I liked it. Can you give me some info on the company and this brand and this boat.

Thanks
Are you kidding??? Stingray all the way!!!! Much better quality boat.

Forbin

Seaman

No I am not kidding. I really don't know. I am new to the boat world. Thanks. What makes them much better?

Kev

Sunsetrider

Petty Officer 1st Class

So many boats for sale now. $12K seems more than necessary for a 6-yr old boat.

BARKLEY

Banned

No I am not kidding. I really don't know. I am new to the boat world. Thanks. What makes them much better?

Kev
Sorry.. You did'nt give the price on the Stingray? Bayliner to me is a "OK" boat or a good boat to start out with. Stingray is a better quality boat and may be a better buy, and resale. Any boat could be a good buy, but you need to make sure the motor is sound, the hull is sound, and depending on the stingers shape. Look ,I would take a Stingray, over a Bayliner anyday...Quality

Cincyrunner

Seaman

You'll be unhappy with the 3.0 liter engine after a year or two. Better to look at the Stingray, especially if it has a 6-cyl. No first hand experience on either brand, but just looked at the size of the engine, more is better. You'll grow into your boat, so I'd start out with at least a 6.

BARKLEY

Banned