Cheap Polarized bifocal fishing sunglasses?

jdlough

Master Chief Petty Officer
I'm 50+ years old. I can't see the fishing line knots anymore without reading glasses. I see far away just fine.

Drugs stores sell cheap reading glasses, and also cheap polarized sunglasses.

Is there such a thing as a cheap pair of polarized bifocal sunglasses, with regular polarized sunglass on top and a medium reading eyeglass prescription on the bottom half of the lens?

With all the fishing supply places out there, someone must make such a thing.

If not, I think there is a market for it.

I can't be the only one getting older....

Ciera2450

Lieutenant Junior Grade
Re: Cheap Polarized bifocal fishing sunglasses?

Unsure if they make over the counter glasses like your looking for. I am an optician by trade and could make you a pair in your actual prescription.
Or with no Rx at top, and your choice of bifocal power.
Check around, your local eye clinic should be able to fix you up. Price may be a concern as they will be much more than cheapo drugstore glasses.

mr 88

Commander

Try ebay just punch in polarized bifocal sunglass in the search icon

Ciera2450

Lieutenant Junior Grade

My prices would run you about $150. I'm a private office and not a chain store, they can probably do it cheaper. A quality polarized lens is 100x's better than the cheap ones.

arks

Lieutenant Commander

Well, if the cheapo reading glasses work for you, some of the discount places have reading sunglasses.
I keep a pair onboard for the same reason you want them. I think I got 'em at Dollar Tree. I don't remember if they're polarized but they definitely aren't as dark as my regular sunglasses.

Texasmark

Supreme Mariner

Well being a "sexy senior citizen" recently celebrating a senior birthday and all, having reading glasses, computer glasses, and general purpose bi-focals rather than tri-focals as they didn't turn out to be what they were supposed to be..........