1964 Starcraft Slight rebuild

Ink1984

Cadet
my boat.jpg Trying to find out the model as the only thing that is not original is the steering wheel any help would be nice . I also noticed that the front of the boat seems to be heavy and I believe there is water in it and have no idea of how to get it out any pics and advice would be nice . I will post new pics later today thank you

Kohrah

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: 1964 Starcraft Slight rebuild

I'm fairly new to boating myself but have been reading these forums every night at work so take what i'm gonna say for what it's worth.

First off, nice find although I can't help ya with the model name. I'm sure there are others here that could.

As to the water in the bow, make sure you've pulled the plug and than jack the nose way the heck up in the air to remove as much water as possible. This will let the water run to the back and drain. I wound up putting a chunk of 4x4 under my wheel jack to get the nose up high enough to drain fairly quickly. I also put some concrete blocks under the tongue and various points of the trailer so that everything was supported in that tipped up position.

If the water has gotten into the floatation foam than my best advice is to head over to the restro forums and start reading. A lot of good info there.

Ink1984

Cadet

Thank you I will do that today . Yeah I thought it would definitely be worth restoring it's all fiberglass and heck I got it for a tattoo

bunker108

Chief Petty Officer

Go to the Starcraft section of these forums and go through the brochure section at the top of the Starcraft page. That will help you to identify the hull. If it is retaining water you might
Have some rot and a lot of work ahead of you. Good luck!

Ink1984

Cadet