my new 77 sleekcraft executive 23ft project

corbin5754

Petty Officer 3rd Class
I just bought this 77 sleekcraft executive 23 ft 460 motor jet drive didnt run when i got it had to rebuild carb and new fuel filters they were clogged runs really strong now. Interier needs a lot of work i need to reupholster all seats, carpet, build 2 bench seats in cabin looking forward to starting this mission....

sleek3-1.jpg

sleek8.jpg

sleek11.jpg

sleek6-1.jpg

sleek5.jpg

sleek1-1.jpg

corbin5754

Petty Officer 3rd Class
Re: my new 77 sleekcraft executive 23ft project

sleek9.jpg

paid $2700

Last Mohican

Chief Petty Officer

Very cool. Nice to see another big jet on the board. I have a 76 25' SleekCraft Ambassador with a jet.

corbin5754

Petty Officer 3rd Class

This is my firstjet drive boat. I've never drove or riddin in one b4 how fast do you think this boat will go, are they easy to drive. I bet there a lot of fun. Its water ready I just need to get it registered first I paid 2700 for it great deal. It has a berkley 12 je pump on it stainless impeller edelbrock intake and carb. My mechanic said they did something to bottom so water flows better into pump area I thinkthe 460 motor is from the mid 60s.

Last Mohican

Chief Petty Officer

I have not GPS'd mine. These are heavy boats. It's hard to say what kind of MPH you will see. The I/O boats will typically be a little faster given the same HP. The jet will accelerate better. IMO a jet is easy to drive. The big benefit is you can boat in about 12 inches of water and you can beach it without worrying about tearing up a bunch of hardware.

corbin5754

Petty Officer 3rd Class

Will it throw a rooster tail or do I have to buy something to make it do it.

Last Mohican

Chief Petty Officer