new member, just picked this up.

Talen

Cadet
25kq2qg.jpg

spudshaft

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: new member, just picked this up.

Congratulations and welcome. What is the story?

paultjohnson

Lieutenant Commander

Koool boat man ! Looks like it would be a fun ride ! nice........

Talen

Cadet

16ft trihull cc yamaha 50 3 cyl, bimini, finder/cb radio, picked her up for 2500. Good?

MarkySparky

Seaman Apprentice

Hello, all!
Just a quick intro here:) I'm Mark and I've been around boats a little since I spent 21 years active and reserve in the US Navy. I was a Seabee Construction Electrician, and spent my active time with Construction Battalions 5 and 62, and my reserve time with Naval Coastal Warfare. Got to play with a few nice boats, some little, some big. Also am an experienced mechanic (mainly automotive, and military trucks and humvees, so I love doing all my own repair work. You know, kind of a jack of all trades, master of none ;) . Currently a high voltage power station electrician, as well as occasional ham radio operator.

I am going to pick up my first real boat to call my own tomorrow. Its a 1988 Chris-Craft 205 BR Limited . Some TLC required,(yes, I read the funny posts about craigslist "TLC") but shouldn't be any major issues other than a possible cracked 4.3L engine. (piece of cake to fix that!) Looking forward to a little grease under the fingernails! I'm glad to find others who also enjoy tinkering with boats and stuff!

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Hijacking someone else's thread is bad manners, MS. Please start your own thread.

gozierdt

Petty Officer 1st Class

Talen,
Nice looking rig. Usable for fishing, tubing, almost anything you want to do. Also a very
stable hull, so if you're taking a family out, it'll be great!

Home Cookin'

Fleet Admiral