Grill on small bowrider??! I have a 2000 Capri 1850 that I would love to have a smal

Moulin6801

Cadet
Hey guys, I would love to have a small grill on my Bayliner 1850, Capri, but I just have not idea how to pull that off without getting even more cramped.
I am new to boating, in fact this is my first boat. Loving it so far, and would be great to be able to grill some hotdogs to the boys while we are out.
Thanks for all input, specially for PHOTOS !!
David

45Auto

Commander
Re: Grill on small bowrider??! I have a 2000 Capri 1850 that I would love to have a

Check out the Magma grills that are made for boating. They hang off the side from a rail or bracket. We have one on our Sundancer, it works great!

www.magmaproducts.com

dockwrecker

Lieutenant
Re: Grill on small bowrider??! I have a 2000 Capri 1850 that I would love to have a

Hate my Magma. Hate it hate it hate it! Mine is the round one with the detachible lid that has branded my hands/forearms more times than I can count, assuming I get it lit in the first place. I'd never buy another one without a hinged lid, and hopefully the newer ones stay lit. Get the right bracket kit and CLAMP that sucker down also, they love to slip off.

26aftcab454

Lieutenant Commander

definitely has to hang over side-even gas cuz the grease will drip--charcoal is more trouble but taste better-IMHO_ if you can pull up on a sand bar just set up a cheap portable--everything classified for boat use is $$$

Pierutrus

Senior Chief Petty Officer

Unless you own a big cruiser/yacht, stick with the beach for grilling.......Less headaches.:D

southkogs

Staff member

+1 on the "beach grillin'"

Hendersonville - not too far away from me down in Murfreesboro. Do you go out on Old Hickory most of the time?