14' starcraft superstar restoration

Tayter

Cadet
I just inherited a 14' aluminum starcraft superstar this thing has been sitting for some 20 years me and a buddy of mine have been working on it for about a week now trying to get the paint stripped due to lead based paint im assuming and legal issues with that being in the water but so far the bottom and outside of it has been stripped and the bench seats have been taken out i was wondering if i could actually put a floor in it and swivel seats and make it a fishing boat as opposed to a utility boat any tips on doing such or if it is even possible for that matter any advice is greatly appreciated im very new to boating and still learning

Tayter

Cadet
Re: 14' starcraft superstar restoration

im pretty sure it is a 1967 model and had original paint on it as well

kfa4303

Banned