ancient pile of engines found me. Ugh, or score!

GTI_Guru

Cadet
So... I had a thread started in the "other outboards" section about an old 1952 Elgin I bought and I'm tinkering with. I'm pretty new to the whole outboard scene, just got my first one a few years back, and it's worked great from day one, and now I'm rebuilding a classic Elgin for kicks.

The guy I bought the Elgin from called me today, and his neighbor asked him to try and get rid of a few more outboards for him, so he called me asking if I was interested at all. Most of them are ROUGH, but there could be some decent parts useable for a lot of other motors even if I don't plan on getting them running again. He wants $150 for the whole lot. Here are the details:

Small white Johnson Sea Horse
S/N 430942
Model HD 20
Power head stamped 43e 200 ?alcoa?
-Turns over. Seems to be close to functioning with a carb rebuild and some general maintenance. Looks very sun bleached, but all the carb controls and fuel valves and mag lever work reasonably smoothly

Spare Johnson sea horse power head ? lime?ish? green. ROUGH condition, but not a basket case. SOME of the carb screws and fuel valves turn.
No leg
S/N 5161828
Model TD 20

Elgin air cooled 2hp
S/N 58251 2362
Model 571 58251
Locked, but mag lever moves
Carb screws turn, prop moves back and forth to tell me the lower end?s not locked, but with no neutral gear, can?t tell much more than that.
Gas tank cap very rusty & seized

Montgomery ward sea king air cooled
Model 74gg9012
Serial number 114059
Locked up
Missing lower unit gears & prop.
Parts motor at best?

Large white Johnson sea horse 18
Model FD 15 **EDIT** more research shows this to be a 1961 FD-FDL-15
Serial number 2159435
Turns over. Will spin prop from the pull string
Fiberglass hood intact. Looks good under the hood. All controls free and working priming bulb seems to work fine. Probably the closest to running condition. More so than the first Johnson listed.
NO TITLE
Looks very similar to this one