89 evinrude v6 xp 150hp ran hot will not start

jayjay7

Cadet
Ok I am new to all this I have worked on care and motorcycles but never a 2 stroke motor. I took my boat out on the lake the other day and it ran hot and the motor just cut off and would not restart. I know why it ran hot it was the watrer pump and that has been fixed but now it will not start. It turns over just fine and I have checked the spark plugs and it seems that they are firing. I am not sure what to look for from here will someone please help me.

emdsapmgr

Supreme Mariner
Re: 89 evinrude v6 xp 150hp ran hot will not start