GOOD places to boat and water sports in central illinois......any suggestions

alilley

Petty Officer 1st Class
i am fairly new to water sports and boating....got baot last year and afer being on the lake 3 times noticed getting water in the oil getting that fixed now and looking for good places to enjoy it in the central illinois area. the lake i live on is fairly small (lake sara) and on nice days it gets so crowded i really dont want to be out on it with the kids so i am looking ofr some plces to enjoy suggestions please

KnightWolf

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: GOOD places to boat and water sports in central illinois......any suggestions

I thought WI was the only place Illinois boaters came.:D

douglas1978

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: GOOD places to boat and water sports in central illinois......any suggestions

lol never been to wi in my boat, clinton lake ,il and rend lake,il or drive down to land between the lakes kentucky, but clinton lake about 1.5 hors from ya has beaches right by the camp grounds i have n't been there awhile was a cooling lake, rend lake is good fishing so is lake barkely in kentucky

TilliamWe

Banned

Where is "Lake Sara"?

alilley

Petty Officer 1st Class

lake sara is just outside effingham il, i am about 30 miles from lake shelbyville cna any one give me any info on it? past experances? whatg about caryle?

AZSeville

Seaman Apprentice

Lake Shelbyville is a very nice lake.

TimBobCom

Petty Officer 2nd Class