where do i find a prop for my boat on this website!!??

retrota79

Seaman Apprentice
hey everyone im still having trouble finding the right link on this website to find the right prop for my boat. boat is 93 glastron with 4.3 volvo penta eng,drive (SP drive) now where i am supposed to choose the sterndrive.... the list does not show just SP drive..they show a aquamatic 290 SP drive but thats 290HP...not even maybe... the only other one that even says SP is the "SX drive, single propeller sterndrive".

is my drive called somthing like the aquamatic somthing rather? im new to this and just unsure to which link it is...
sorry for the rediculous questions but someone has to ask them..
thanks!

Silvertip

Supreme Mariner
Re: where do i find a prop for my boat on this website!!??

If you type the year and/or complete model number in box that currently shows "Aquamatic" (that's just an example of the information they want) and then click search it will take you to available props. If you just typed the year and SP you get the complete list and still need to determine what you have. Get the compete model number off the drive ID plate.

RandyEvers

Cadet

The prop selection icon on the AiBoats website gives erroneous information on some motors. I have a 20 H.P., 1973 Mercury 2-stroke. When this information is entered into the prop selection criteria, all of the props suggested on the website are all 3-blade props. This is incorrect. This motor was shipped from the factory with a 2-blade, 11 pitch aluminum prop. I bought this motor used, with a 3-blade prop. When I switched to the factory-recommended 2-blade prop, speed at full throttle increased by 12 mph. This little motor drives a 14' aluminum Valco boat and with the 2--blade prop, it will put the boat on full plane and gives just over 30 mph.

steelespike

Supreme Mariner

I just put in 20 hp 1973 it came up with an 11" 2 blade and 2 smaller 3 blades all unavailable.