SeaRay 185 from 2004 - Reasonable price ?

nolten2

Recruit
Hi All,

I am considering to purchase a SeaRay 185 from 2004. It is powered by a 4,3 MPI mercruiser.

The dealers description of the boat;

------------------------------------------------
Beautiful condition hard to find V6 18' Sea Ray.
Highlights include wide transom platform, huge in floor ski locker,
anchor locker, aft sunpad, CD stereo, and great engine access. This
boat is loaded and comes with a bimini top.

She also comes complete with a roller single axle trailer.

Turn-Key Starting (TKS) system has been added, with low hours on its V6 Mercruiser.
-------------------------------------------------

I have uploaded a few pictures provided by the dealer: http://picasaweb.google.com/nolten2/Searay185#

He asks for 9.995? - Does that sound like a fair price for a boat like this ?

Bare with me, I am a newbie on the boatmarket ;)

When inspecting the boat, is there anything in particular I need to look out for ?

I hope you are able to give me some good advice I can use when inspecting (and deciding) on the boat.

Regards

Nolten2

nlain

Commander
Re: SeaRay 185 from 2004 - Reasonable price ?

If in the US I would say price is high, your 9.995 GBP converts to 15.8171 US,
when I look up 2004 185 I find the pricing more in the 10,000 US range. My boat is a 2004 with the 190 hp engine, new it was list price at just over 23,000, I paid a little less. Check what they were new and look up used pricing and see what you find and compare, they may sell higher there than here. Also if the engine is MPI.(the photo says it is) they did not add TKS to it, MPI is turn key starting. TKS is added to a carburated engine.

jmarty10

Chief Petty Officer