Fuel Problem? 60HP Mariner Tracker Pro Series

sknywhtdude

Cadet
Had the boat on the water it was running fine at full throttle then after about 30 minutes it didn't have enough power to get on plane. I replaced the primer bulb, fuel lines, spark plugs, and fuel filter. It starts then won't even stay running for over a minute. It cranks up fine. I give it gas and sounds like its starving for fuel. What else could be the cause of this problem? I have fishing to do! :confused: A few times at idle it will pop and a puff of white smoke comes out...don't remember it doing that before. I don't want to take it into a mechanic if its just a simple fix i can do here at home. Also how much oil should it be getting? Its oil injected could it be possible its getting to much oil? When i look at the carbs it has a little oil drippin when i pull off the air vent. And my old spark plugs were really black and with fuel and oil on them? Spark issue maybe electrical somewhere? I'm not an expert.

jerryjerry05

Supreme Mariner
Re: Fuel Problem? 60HP Mariner Tracker Pro Series

First always carry NEW plugs and make sure all plugs are gapped right.
Then check the fuel system for Ethanol damage.The pump diaphram is where i'd check first.Then the carb for crap.Read my signature.J

sknywhtdude

Cadet