My Wife's Favorite...

Eduardo

Cadet
...out of the three classic fiberglass boats is our 1965 Starcraft Bahama. We are out of Sacramento, Ca, and I'm new to this Starcraft forum. We purchased this classic Starcraft back in October 14, 2005 here in Sacramento. We are the third owners. Other than replacing the old steering cable with a redish orange to match the color accent on the Evinrude, '65 Starvlite VII v4 75hp, this boat and outboard package is entirely original. It came on a '65 Shoreline trailer, which I restored. We are members of the Golden State Glassics. We'll meet up monthly with other glassic owners throughout the area and statewide and cruise our boats, and least a couple of time a year have 3 to 4 day weekend meets. Later, I'll post a link of at least a couple of videos of one of our cruises with our Bahama. Anyway, just wanted to share some images of our Starcraft.

Eduardo & Mercedes

Attachments

• (Bahama @ Disccovery).jpg
    (Bahama @ Disccovery).jpg
    126.9 KB · Views: 5
  • (Bahama @ Marina).jpg
    (Bahama @ Marina).jpg
    137.4 KB · Views: 5
  • @ Windmill Cove.jpg
    @ Windmill Cove.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 5
  • New Year's Day 2008.jpg
    New Year's Day 2008.jpg
    97.3 KB · Views: 5
  • Bahama (Yellow Trailer) 2.jpg
    Bahama (Yellow Trailer) 2.jpg
    142.9 KB · Views: 5

starcrafter65

Chief Petty Officer
Re: My Wife's Favorite...

Very nice - where have I seen these pics before? CBH or Fiberglassics? I go back to those once in a while but they seem pretty quiet these days...

bananaboater

Ensign

That is really nice. Always had a soft spot for turquoise. Thanks for sharing and look forward to seeing vids.

Huron Angler

Admiral

Nice classic boat you've got there:)

That Evinrude looks brand new. Does it run well?

Pugetsound

Lieutenant Commander

H2o Retention in the hull. sure low in the stern at the dock??

barato

Petty Officer 1st Class