Thanks to Advice here

75TowerOfPower

Petty Officer 1st Class
Well took the boat out this weekend to a local lake with a couple thats really good friends of ours. We did some tubing earlier in the day and then hit the shore to let to the dogs use the bathroom. Well I proposed the question, Do you want to try and ski? My buddy said sure let's try it.

Well I get in the water with him and get him situated with skis on and correct form for getting pulled up by my slighty under powered boat. It took two tries and he was riding around even going through turns but still inside the wake. I am not trying to toot my own horn but I did get a lot of info of here between proper technique and proper driver technique. I have been skiing on and off since I was 12 or so (12 years ago) and I have always paided attention to the my uncles and grandpa on how to drive.

So my turn comes and I have attempted to teach the wife how to drive, punch it and hope you see me come out of the water since the ole' Merc isn't as strong as she used to be and I maybe be a little heavier. We the wife half throttles it and I drag for a good 50 yards and drink 10 gallons of water. So finally we a re on the same page with punch it and watch. So I get up finally and it is liek riding a bike, once I am on plane I can swing outside the wake and goes across to the other side (still on combos). So the whole time I am in my head trying to drive the boat as in going through a corner I am out side the wake, I as a driver would slow down a tad and then give a little more once straight again. Mayb e I am being to critical but do you guys find youselfs driving the boat when you are on tow?

Now hopefully this summer I can finally slalom with the knowledge I have learned from this awesome forum. Hoepfully in a couple week I can have some feed back on how it went.

convergent

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: Thanks to Advice here