water deflectors

wsatas

Recruit
I am new to boating we just purchased a 2006 tuscany 24 ft pontoon with a 90 hp honda motor the boats seems like it takes a lot of water on the deck was wondering can you change the water deflectors or by adding a 3 pontoon would solve my trouble ,the water just comes over the boat in gets you soaked even in calm water .

rickdb1boat

Supreme Mariner
Re: water deflectors

I would check for water in the logs. Sounds like it's sitting way too low in the water for that model boat. Should normally rest well above the water..

Jeep Man

Commander

Where are you getting water? I get water on the back "swim platform" area, but have never got water anywhere else.

5150abf

Vice Admiral

As stated, check for water in your tubes, sounds like you may have a leak which makes the boat sit too low.

You shouldn't be getting water on the deck in calm water, even underway that isn't normal.

If you can get it on a trailer have someone drive forward a few feet ten stop suddenly then listen to the tubes, if there si water you will be able to hear it splash around.

lncoop

Vice Admiral

As stated, check for water in your tubes, sounds like you may have a leak which makes the boat sit too low.

You shouldn't be getting water on the deck in calm water, even underway that isn't normal.

If you can get it on a trailer have someone drive forward a few feet ten stop suddenly then listen to the tubes, if there si water you will be able to hear it splash around.