An almost ner Reinell owner

Shear Delight

Recruit
Hello

I'm considering buying a 1977 30' Reinell. I like many things about this design; flybridge, good size cockpit, sleeping capacity etc. I have been involved in boating all my life (age: 79), however I have no experience with Reinell boats and I was wondering if there are any known problem areas to check , such as wood rot in stringers, fiberglass problems etc. If my initial examination proves OK I'll get a regular survey. Any information or comments would be very helpful. The boat will be used in San Francisco Bay.

Thank you, Jim Shear

gugie

Cadet
Re: An almost ner Reinell owner

Jim,
Not sure if you bought this boat or not but I can talk as I bought one about 7 years ago.