We need an Eska faq

M

mrcrabs

I'm not an eska expert...only on the 1977 7.5 eska's and even then I'm sure I don't really know squat, but I have gone through mine from stem to stern and googled every thing and anything having to do with thing....but so many people are using them and asking questions that have been anwserd I wish there was a eska faq that would help us all find cheap decent fix's for our little trouble makers, just thinking out loud :)

Tom @ Buzzard Bluff

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: We need an Eska faq

I'm not an eska expert...only on the 1977 7.5 eska's and even then I'm sure I don't really know squat, but I have gone through mine from stem to stern and googled every thing and anything having to do with thing....but so many people are using them and asking questions that have been anwserd I wish there was a eska faq that would help us all find cheap decent fix's for our little trouble makers, just thinking out loud :)

I thoroughly agree! I've suggested the same thing before---perhaps even on this board---without any enthusiasm developing. I'd be glad to add my own small store of accumulated knowledge to a thread.

I often wonder just what axe they have to grind by the posters who habitually denigrate them. The truth is that they were a 'blue-collar' motor built to a price that a working stiff could often afford when the 'high-priced spread' was only a dream. As such they served a high purpose in my estimation as I've 'been there, done that' myself when I was a young, newly married father. The little motors run well and are extremely long-lived if given half a chance with some intelligent regular maintenance. Anyone capable of maintaining a lawnmower can repair one and keep it in service for a long time.

So what's not to like? Cheers, Tom @ Buzzard Bluff

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

So. Johnsons don't have a FAQ, Evinrudes don't have a FAQ, Mercurys don't have. . . .etc, etc, etc.