2010 Tracker Pro Team 170

jonthomas21

Cadet
I just bought a 2010 Tracker Pro Team 170 yesterday. I took it out on the lake for the first time yesterday also. After getting back home I took the drain plug out and a small stream of water drained out for about 2 minutes. Is this normal? This is my first time owning a boat and I'm still learning.
Thanks,
Jon

DonHof

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: 2010 Tracker Pro Team 170

Jon,

I wouldn't think that was normal. If you take the plug out there shouldn't be any water on a new boat. I would do a search on Tracker welds.

Don

izoomie

Petty Officer 1st Class

Welcome to the board.

Is there a chance any water came over the side. Any splashing while testing the handling of the boat. Use of the Anchor, pulling fish or bait buckets into the boat all can pull a little bit of water into the boat.

koko1

Petty Officer 3rd Class

How long was you out? Did you ever turn on the bilge? Like Don said a new boat should not be getting much if any water in..How much do you think came out? With it being brand new I would take it back and have them look at it, better safe than sorry since it will not cost you anything...

jonthomas21

Cadet

I was in the water for 5 hrs. yesterday. I didn't turn on the bilge. I accidentaly hit the switch with my knee one time but that was it. I would say probably a fifth or 25 ounces ca,e out.

koko1

Petty Officer 3rd Class

I would have them check it out...25 ounces of water in a new boat for only 5 hours is not right....Or you can wait until the next time you take it out, make sure the plug is in tight, and after a few hours turn on the bilge, see how much it pumps out.. If any I would defiantly have them look at it...

cwhite6

Petty Officer 1st Class