newbie here

gilby1955

Cadet
Guys and or gals, I just got out of the fish and ski world and into the toon world. I bought a new to me 2000 Suntracker Bass Buggy 18 to fish from. I need some advice on a couple of things. Is it better to replace the snaps on a cover yourslef and place the snaps on the boat yourself, the cover was given to me the boat has not had a snap on cover before, or pay someone else to do it. Can I move the three batteries from under the seat to the deck opposite the gas tank. This would be taking the batteries from under the seat and moving them to the opposite side of the railing, same side of the boat just back about the linth of the batteries. will this mess up the balance of this 18 footer. I have the all of seats at the uphoister now and that was a deal. Getting them covered for 800 where new was going to cost me 1500. Any and all suggetions are greatly welcomed and appreciated.

Bill

EGlideRider

Lieutenant Junior Grade
Re: newbie here

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to the forum and to the pontoon family.

Guys and or gals, I just got out of the fish and ski world and into the toon world. I bought a new to me 2000 Suntracker Bass Buggy 18 to fish from. I need some advice on a couple of things. Is it better to replace the snaps on a cover yourslef and place the snaps on the boat yourself, the cover was given to me the boat has not had a snap on cover before, or pay someone else to do it.
They are very easy to change or install yourself. The tool is not expensive. I have done away with all snaps and use the twisties. These are much easier on old arthritic fingers. They cost more but are well worth it to me.