1967 Starcraft 19' Imperial - Anyone have info?

tev2229

Seaman
Hi All,

For under 600 bucks, I just bought a Fiberglass 1967 18' Starcraft Imperial I/O V hull with a 250cid 150hp Mercruiser. This thing is a beast, at just under 2000 pounds (empty!). Overall the boat is in okay shape, but it needs work. I'll have to go through the trailer as well.

Cosmetically, the interior is the worst part. The floor is soft in one spot, so I plan to do some core samples to see how bad the wood/foam really is. The seats are in terrible shape, I'll just junk those.

The mechanical condition is the best part. The motor runs strong, idles smooth and shifts great. The PO did a tune-up, with new fluids, plugs, wires and head gasket. The steering system is intact and looks like it will last.

I have a few ideas from looking around at other SC owners posts, and I am very excited. I am a college student so my work will be subject to classes and money.

Does anyone have any more information about the boat? I have some ideas for the interior, but don't know where to start. I appreciate anyone's advice or suggestions!

My main worry is that the foam under the floor and in the hull may be soaked. But I plan on doing the floor anyway...Is there anything else I should look for with a fiberglass boat?:confused::confused::confused:

Pics to come soon!

starcraftb67016.jpg

Huron Angler

Admiral
Re: 1967 Starcraft 19' Imperial - Anyone have info?

You got a good deal on that old rig...good luck with her:D

tev2229

Seaman

Thanks Huron! It does look like the pics, except I don't have a nice sun hat and I'm pretty sure my girl won't sit in the back. These ads crack me up!

I like your Riviera, I always wanted a Cadillac. Those things are built to last.

Huron Angler

Admiral

Thanks Huron! It does look like the pics, except I don't have a nice sun hat and I'm pretty sure my girl won't sit in the back. These ads crack me up!