( JB's comment prompts me to ask this question

bootle

Lieutenant Junior Grade
( JB's comment prompts me to ask this question

Originally posted by JB:<br /> Darth is now an expert on motives of American companies, <br /><br /><br />Bash, bash, bash. All part of the left wing conspiracy to take over the world and make it communist by cutting up all the winners to feed the losers.
Perhaps indulgingly i consider myself to be well read on the history of American foreign policy and its effects, vis a vis it's successes and it's failures, however, i'm not an expert, nor am i a communist, nevertheless it is plain as day that there are many American corporate entities in perhaps just as many foreign countries, that relish in a behaviour that is inconsistent with the those Americian values and traditions we "preach" to the citizens of those countries.<br /><br />The virtues and ideals of communism is dead, the only way for communism to ever be resurected, is for our interpreted foreign policy and practices to run rough-shod over the lesser economies.<br />A good test case is Latin America, looking at the progress that the Chinese continue to make in Brazil is only but one troubling example.<br /><br />When one drops a pebble in a pond one gets ripples, at the moment in large parts of our southern hemisphere there are waves being made.<br /><br />BTW, Did you know that the very thing which we are so worried about in Iran is actually taking place in Brazil without the approval of IAEA inspections? <br /><br />My question is in view of these new changes and events,Is the Monroe doctrine dead?

RubberFrog

Rear Admiral
Re: ( JB's comment prompts me to ask this question

huh?

Texashotdog

Seaman