Newbie - looking for input on 89 Searay w 135hp Mercury OB

wink21

Cadet
I'm a newbie to boating and looking to get started with a family boat that is good for cruising around small lakes, tubing, waterskiiing and fishing.

I came across this boat:
http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-cars-veh...a-Ray-Deville-19-bow-rider-W0QQAdIdZ152034809

I have some questions and would appreciate any input:
1. General input on Searay / motor and if $4k is a fair price for a boat like this (assuming it checks out well)
2. Input on:
- what size of engine is ideal for a 19ft boat for pulling skiier's and tubing?
- better to go with inboard or inboard/outboard?

Thanks

Scott

truckermatt

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: Newbie - looking for input on 89 Searay w 135hp Mercury OB

if the floor/transom are solid, and the motor runs when you do a on water test.

I think the price is fair then.....

109jb

Lieutenant Commander