fuel/oil mix ratio?

kevinm

Recruit
I have a 65 ESKA 400 SEARS TED WILLIAMS 4 HP aircooled motor model#1144
Just wondering if somebody could give me the correct fuel/oil mix.I've heard 16:1 25:1 50:1,just want to get it right,I'm pretty green:D when it comes to outboards.

thanks

steelespike

Supreme Mariner
Re: fuel/oil mix ratio?

All my after market service manuals 67-89 for motors 61-69 say 16:1, useing a good grade of outboard oil.

kevinm

Recruit

wow 26 views and only one post,must be a really hard question,or maybe it's because i'm a noob.
well anyway,steelespike thank you for your advice.

ebry710

Ensign

wow 26 views and only one post,must be a really hard question,or maybe it's because i'm a noob.

Welcome to iboats.

Rank has its perk. If you look at the number on responses the steelespike has, when he come up with an answer, its probably right. Now if you asked what brand of oil is best, then you will get a ton of responses.

kevinm

Recruit

Welcome to iboats.

Rank has its perk. If you look at the number on responses the steelespike has, when he come up with an answer, its probably right. Now if you asked what brand of oil is best, then you will get a ton of responses.

thanks but no thanks,I think i'm done with iboats here.I really can't stand forums that rate people by how many posts they made.I tried,but I'm not wasting my time,funny how everyone forgets that they were a noob once too.I guess i'll go ask a professional,not some weekend warriors.

thanks for nothin Iboats forum snobs.

steelespike

Supreme Mariner