Help needed with wiring harness issues please

bear_69cuda

Commander
I realized my previous thread title was kina confusing, just like my brain... So I'm asking for help rather than sounding like I'm posting advice. :D

This is the battery management system I purchased from EzAcDc.

http://www.ezacdc.com/Scripts/prodVi...?idproduct=113

I?m adding the following components to my boat, a motorguide w-55 wireless, new stereo CD head unit, small power amp for sub, trim gauge, and Guest two leg charging system and fish finder/depth gauge. The tech rep from above link suggests wiring all of my house items to my deep cycle battery, and leaving the other battery only for starting. This seems like a great idea, but after I studied my wiring diagram, I went out to look at the boat. It seems all helm gauges and controls are in a mass bundled harness that plugs into a receptacle harness from the engine (attached to starter/slave solenoid).

Now I?m very intimidated? Not knowing exactly what is needed to just start the engine for Bat1, and what wires I can separate, and re-locate to the house battery bat2.

Another idea was to just leave the wiring alone, and just put all the new components I'm adding listed above on the new deep cycle house battery.

Does anyone have any opinions on what they would do?

What wires are required just to start the boat?

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the confusing previous thread.

I've attached the suggested wiring diagram fro EZACDC.

Attachments

• batttery management system I.JPG
    batttery management system I.JPG
    63.1 KB · Views: 0

drewpster

Commander
Re: Help needed with wiring harness issues please

First your trolling motor will draw allot more amps than the rest of the items on your list. It is probably best to run the power for the trolling motor directly to the house side of the main battery switch with its own fuse/ breaker. That way if the TM blows a fuse for some reason it will not effect the rest of your stuff.