Sheboygan, WI to Door County/Egg Harbour

Incorrigible

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Looking for any tips/suggestions/information on running up the lake from from Sheboygan, WI to Egg Harbour...

rtpassini

Chief Petty Officer
Re: Sheboygan, WI to Door County/Egg Harbour

small world! im from plymouth!

if i had any tips i would help you out. but im new to boating. i saw the city sheboygan and thought it was weird. good luck!

Incorrigible

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Well, "from" Sheboygan. Moved to Madison years ago, but still have family there. It's a good mid-point between all my family and friends, so we typically launch from there. Should be a good trip.

rtpassini

Chief Petty Officer

what kind of boat do you have?

bear_69cuda

Commander

Sounds like a cool trip!

I'm in Middleton, and new to boating...

What boat do you have?

Curious is mine would be safe on a trip like that?

Incorrigible

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Local boating. Excellent.

On Mendota I have a 22' Mach 1 (if you're out on Mendota much, you've seen it I'm certain, it's red/white/blue)

For trips such as the one up the lakeshore on Michigan I'm currently putting the finishing touches on a 30' Wellcraft Scarab offshore. I've done Sheboygan to Milwaukee a number of times in the Mach 1, and had very little issue, but when weather goes bad (which happens rather quickly) it can be a challenging trip home.

rtpassini

Chief Petty Officer

thats awesome! yeah i dont think my boat can make it. its a 15.5 foot crestliner trihull. its got enough motor (80 hp) but its small...

i wish i had a boat that could go on lake michigan and take some trips.

Silver Heels

Petty Officer 2nd Class