Hitch Locks?

Dan the man

Recruit
Well guys, what do you think? which is the best? I don't have an eye for a padlock to go through...

mthieme

Captain
Re: Hitch Locks?

Winchester model 1200.
Seriously, I've never seen a hitch without a hole.
They passed a law this year here in MD that you must have a pin/boltwhatever through the hole to secure it going down the road.

NSBCraig

Lieutenant Commander

You really should have a hole.

It's not real big but it should be there so you can put a pin in it and your tongue can't come off the ball.

I have a master lock trailer lock it's a pin and a lock that slides on it.

Bondo

Staff member

Winchester model 1200.

Ayuh,.... How about an old Model 11 Remington, with a full load of Buckshot,..??

It must really Suck where you guys live,....
I don't even lock to door to my house, muchless the boat to the truck....

tashasdaddy

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

you need a lock on it. we had some mischievous person go thru the ramp parking lot and open every hitch the could. mine was locked. it was ALMOST funny to see a guy start to drive on to his trailer, and the tongue fly up.

Shizzy

Ensign

Ayuh,.... How about an old Model 11 Remington, with a full load of Buckshot,..??

It must really Suck where you guys live,....
I don't even lock to door to my house, muchless the boat to the truck....

my tricycle got swiped out of the back yard when I was 4 years old. I have locked up my stuff ever since. I dont care what neighborhood im in. If its not bolted down its locked to something that is or put away behind a locked door.

truck stays locked, Motorcycle has a lock on the front disk, boat has a lock on the hitch and is locked to the trailer and stays locked in the garage....

NSBCraig

Lieutenant Commander

What's the easiest thing to steal and fake a title to- your trailer.

hate to get back to a ramp and not have one..

(Lock my hitch too and my truck and my house)

Frank Acampora

Supreme Mariner