86 force 50hp bad news!! need help!!!!

voonerf

Cadet
Guys and Gals thanks in advance for reading this post. I'll make it as short a humanly possible :)

first off just to let you guys know I am new to boating I recently purchased my first boat just a few weeks ago. I have been on many a boat but just never had the means to get one for myself. So when a deal fell in to my lap I had to jump.

yadda yadda yadda, I had no problems at all with the motor when I first got the boat. I let a buddy borrow the boat that was looking to buy it because i purchased a larger boat. As he was on the lake pulling a tube he had to shut the motor off because the tuber fell off. when he went to start it again it would not start.

after inspecting the boat when it arrived at the house i found a nice little hole in what i believe is a main part of the crank case. from here you can see the rod cap as the motor turns over. it looks like the rod cap came around and hit the case and knocked a hole in it (which is just my luck).

I have heard and actually threw a rod in a car by deaccerlating at a high rate of speed but never heard of this in an outboard motor. what is worse it looks like the hole is near or is the part of the intake from the carb.

I live in a small town which has two good size boat dealers with only one who even looks at force motors. in the exploded view of the manual it looks like this might be one big piece or pieces sold together in an case would be number 10 or the CRANKCASE hehehe. and it also looks like this part is probably no longer in production.

Does anyone know of a place that sells this crankcase (EDIT)?

Sorry for the long post but... only way i could explain it.

thanks again for reading this far

Last edited by a moderator:

gonefishin485

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: 86 force 50hp bad news!! need help!!!!