2000 sugarsand with merc v6 sportjet 175 no spark on left bank

daddysmalllegs

Recruit
Hello, im new here and just want to say thanks in advance for anyones help!

Last August a buddy of mines boat this sugarsand quit running. I checked for spark and it only has spark on the passenger side of engine. I have been looking on the net for ohm specs to check the coil pack but i end up getting different numbers on different sites. I visually inspected everything and didnt see any corroded or disconnected wires. If you could keep in mind, im a car mechanic and new to boats. So the whole stator deal is kinda new to me. Im also unsure if the kill switch could be the problem and just kills one side of spark? or does the kill switch kill all the spark? and fuel for these boats?

As of now its getting fuel just no spark to the drivers side, it has 3 carbs. 6 coil packs. THe coil packs that arent firing have two posts each. a negative (black wire to each), and a green with white tracer, green with yellow tracer/stripe and i think green with red tracer. Im unsure of the tracer/stripe colors since i looked at it yesterday. oh, if this helps-WHile i was looking up testing procedures i noticed a site saying not to use a maintenance free battery. And i remembered he was, could that be a problem?