My new assignment

12Footer

Fleet Admiral
some of you know what i do for a living, but for those who don't, I am a
CEI spcecializing in utilites.
Recently, I have had to report a sub who consequently got removed from the project we were on due to shoddy werk, grand theft and unsafe operating practices.
I cannot go into particulars because of the obligatory GOBS of litigation comming-down the pike. Anyhoo, since there are no utilities being placed, I have been moved to another project.
This project is SA WEEET!!! I werk three days (13,13,14Hours), and off one week. Not to mention, this job has vertually NO existing infrastructure to hit, and grade-A subs doing the werk.
It's like sitting in an airconditioned truck listening to Rush Limbaugh all day.
It's only for a short period, but I'm off werk right now, having done my time for the pay period...
I'm actually BORED!!!! Maybee this is my company's way of thanking me for being viigilant, or maybee they know they'll have to have me testify in the near future?
Either way, I'll take it, even if it is only for a short time. :)

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: My new assignment

"It's like sitting in an airconditioned truck listening to Rush Limbaugh all day."

Bleau!! I don't like AC enough to do that, 12er.

Does sound like plenty of fishing time, though. :)

Boomyal

Supreme Mariner

Sounds cool 12, but I do not understand the boredom? You should have a good project going with all that good FLA sunshine. Up here in the PNW, you just get an outside project going and it clouds up and rains on you. Two nites ago, I put a topcoat of paint on one of my shipping container tops. I woke up the next morning and it was raining. Got lucky, it must have held off long enough to let the enamel set up cause I went to check it yesterday afternoon and none of the paint had peeled up. Whew?

Get a project going!

JRJ

Commander