Must see YouTube!

Scaaty

Vice Admiral
Re: Must see YouTube!

Your present war stuff..not interested. Most able brained patriots know what they go through. Myself, (Nam Vet)...99% of us are sick of the asinine war..and the fuzzy stuff kinda pisses me off. And I'm still talking Nam..​

Bob_VT

Moderator & Unofficial iBoats Historian
Staff member

Good video....

I am a Vet and started out in the Viet Nam Era right through Grenada the first Gulf and retired in 93.

I regret not seeing the public involvement that we see today.

Thank you for posting it.

Scaaty.... I too do not agree with the present situation but supporting the troops is healthy for them. At the end of VN people blamed the soldier and not the situation.

12Footer

Fleet Admiral

I am a patriot and a vet who does, has and always will support the troops. Not only that, but regardless of how their mission is politicised, I do and always will support it also . It aint their call where they are sent in most cases, but they signed-up to answer it.
God bless each and every one of them, regardless of how they individidually feel about their missions.

Last edited:

treedancer

Commander

This is one Vet that watched both videos, and enjoyed them both, I watched the first one two times , again a very good ,the only exception I had was the first part of the first video, with the present deployment of the national guard, looking for some of my contemporary?s ,aka,s grandparents.

That second one rofl ,especially the last part. Guy looking around wha happin???:D

Gabby

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Your present war stuff..not interested. Most able brained patriots know what they go through. Myself, (Nam Vet)...99% of us are sick of the asinine war..and the fuzzy stuff kinda pisses me off. And I'm still talking Nam..​