Thinking about Eagle

koolerb

Petty Officer 1st Class
I'm thinking about getting an Eagle Fisheasy 320C for my bow mount depth finder. It tall and skinny, opposed to short and wide like the current Eagle Magna II I have there now. No swivel but it tilts. Not a whole lot of power, 800 watts peak to peak. But I'm fishing in water less that fifty feet deep 99% of the time, so I don't think I need more power. Any thoughts on this one anybody?

Barnacle_Bill

Admiral
Re: Thinking about Eagle

Several of my Crappie fishing friend use them and seem to like it ok. Personally, I prefer a higher pixel count for the higher resolution they give.

lowe160

Seaman Apprentice

I have been using a 320c on the bow for 2 years and it works great. :)

Wayne

KYHunter2

Chief Petty Officer

Ive had lowerance/ eagle finders for close to 30 years.

I have an Eagle fishmark 320 and a cuda , on my boat now.

They are both very good units.

If it were me , Id get the fishmark 480 instead of the 320c.

Ive used the color units, and they're nice.

It may be me , but I like the non- color units, just as well.

My next will be an eagle / lowerance with built in gps. I use a portable gps now . But would like having everything in one unit.

KYHunter

flagator1

Cadet

I have been running a Eagle 320 for three years and would not leave home without it. To use the GPS in conjunction with the fishfinder I mounted a simple bracket off the side of the 320 and attached a Garmin 76. With one glance I can check on both. Once you get your dropoff lines entered you will find that this simple attachment reduces your searching time and greatly increases your catching time.

Tight lines from San Diego Bay

mailman2

Seaman

What is difference between the fishmark480 ant the 320? I'm in the market for one and I only fish in no deeper than 50 FT. Can you see your bait under the boat on the screen?

koolerb

Petty Officer 1st Class