¿¿WD-40??

marcmccain

Petty Officer 1st Class
Kiwi and Crabbait mentioned WD-40 on the "fishing" thread. I've heard folks swear that it works as a fish attractant althought I haven't tried it. <br /><br />But it brought to mind an occasion when I was a young electrican apprentice back around 1971 and I forgot to wear deoderant to work one muggy August morning in South Georgia. <br /><br />I was training under a Master electrician and he swore by WD-40... had repeatedly that it was good for everthing an electrician would need.<br /><br />Sooooo, When noone was looking I gave it a try -- sprayed a good amount under each arm. Rather than smelling like the north end of a south-bound-mule I smelled like grannies old singer sewing machine the rest of the day. They say necessity is the mother of invention. <br /><br />I'd like to hear from others who've used WD-40 for a non-standard application? But remember this is a family show :D

crab bait

Captain
Re: ¿¿WD-40??

there's a joke in there somewhere.. give me some more time .. i'll find it.

62_Kiwi

Lieutenant Junior Grade

LOL - that's a good one Warhorse. Maybe with a little repackaging it could pass off as the new craze in general purpose deodorant, after-shave, hand cleaner, tooth paste and breath freshener.... I can just see the advertising - "the ALL NEW BATHROOM KIT IN A CAN - women can't resist the smell of a WD40 MAN... " :D

trollhole

Chief Petty Officer

I have been using it for two years catfishing and I swear by it. I spray it on cut herring and its amazing. I have noticed a dramatic increase in # of catfish I can reel in in one night. :mad:

bKelly

Petty Officer 2nd Class